9/2013 – Where to find me now?

Hey there!

It must be RAGNAR season because every year around this time I get a comments about my Ragnar Relay Packing List or an email with questions. Given that I wrote that post 5 years ago, I felt I should post a little update about where I am now, and where you can (or can’t) find me.

[This first of all required searching the depths of my brain to figure out WTH I would have used as a password as a sophomore in college. I figured it out. It made me laugh.]

[Me, roughly 4  years ago. I can tell I’m sitting in the U of MN Rec Center, which has since undergone major [awesome] changes! Funny – I wore pretty much this outfit yesterday.]

The last post on RunRoamRecycle detailed my switch to self hosting, which was at DrTriRunner.com, later transitioning to theTriathlonRx.com for quite some time. However, if you type in either of those addresses you will find NADA. Unfortunately this last winter I was faced with some privacy issues involving a reader and some pretty unrelenting contact. It was also at a time where I was extremely busy working in the hospital, working in the lab, and school. So I made an impulsive decision, said F IT!!! in that way that only all-caps and 3 exclamation points can convey, and deleted myself from the internet. Didn’t think you could do that, huh? I suppose if the FBI really wanted to find my product reviews, they would have some binary database and could piece it back together. But to the average reader, I was gone.

Unless they were friends with me on facebook or Twitter. Fortunately, this one isolated reader-turned-TOOMUCH was successfully blocked on all other means of contact, and since has been a non-issue.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time off the interwebs, but am happy to be back. The most common thing readers have contacted me about is fibrous dysplasia in athletes, and while I cannot provide any official medical advice, I can share my story and experiences. I am going into my 5th surgery in 5 years, and documenting the journey along the way. I also got many emails from other runners/athletes dealing with various sports related injuries, which further fueled my new venture.

You can now find me at www.offtheDL.com Hope to see you there!

Be fierce. With a smile.

-Erika

Leave a Reply

