Sperly’s first GIVEAWAY..!!

Aright kiddos.. here we go!

This is my first ever giveaway.. and while it might seem like everybody and their mom is having a giveaway right now, one more definitely can’t hurt! I intended to do a giveaway on my 100th post (mmm yeah, that says something about my posting frequency) but that day came and went, and here I am, a giveaway virgin. I am really excited though – I constantly see incoming links to my blog that I don’t know, and it makes me really happy to think I’m getting new readers! I hope this opens up my blog to a larger community, as well as showing ME some sweet blogs that I have yet to discover!!

So what are we playin’ for?

P1000007

Healthy Cooking mag – it’s not just for the Britains
Organic food coupons and raisins not bitten
Agave Nectar – like liquid gold with wings
These are a few of my favorite things…

(OK tell me you guys are picking up on this song and I don’t just sound like an idiot…)

Advice from the Mayo on choosing your noodles,
Plus “Disease Fighting Foods” – the whole kit n caboodle
Goodies from Quaker – a key chain on a ring
Plus a pen and you have some of my favorite things…!

WOW….

that was a stretch. Please excuse the lameness.

Contents of the giveaway:

  • The last issue of Healthy Cooking magazine – I browsed through it – lots of fall pumpkin infused goodies!
  • 4 $1.00 off coupons for any Cascadian Farm product. I recommend either cereal or frozen b.nut squash!
  • 4 booklets of coupons for lots of good organic goodies… yogurt, cereal, soup, natural cleaning products, etc.
  • Mentos!! Haha I love em. They’re not breath mints.. they’re movie candy. Clearly.
  • To-go packets of organic agave nectar. Seeing as how this is apparently a popular thing among bloggers…
  • Two booklets from the Mayo Clinic on healthy eating out, and some super disease fighting foods
  • Some little goodies I got from Quaker for all you oatmeal fanatics – a pen and a key chain 🙂
  • A bigazz bag of dark chocolate Raisinettes!! Soooo good.

Alright, so the majority of these are not necessarily “favorite things,” (except the Raisinettes and Mentos) but they are definitely all good stuff. And the COUPONS! Alright let me tell you a story my friends. I ventured to the land of the Food Hole (otherwise known as Whole Paycheck) with several coupons. Rare is the occasion that you will find me there, unless I am accompanied by a generous credit card other than my own. Come to think of it, I think about 90% of the times I have been in that store have been just for lunch off of the salad bar, not actual grocery shopping of my own. That place is such a trap – the had SO MANY good things! Brands and producs that I had never even seen or heard of before! You will be seeing something related in a future post. ANYWAYS, the point of this story – with my coupons in hand and a wee bit of restraint, I got to the checkout counter and saved $15. That’s nothing compared to what I’ve done at Target before ($41!!), but that was $15 off of a $35 total!! That’s a 42% savings!! You too can save %42 my friends. All you have to do issss….

Rules to enter:

Each one of these steps counts as a separate entry – upping your chances of winning!

  1. Submit a photo of your favorite food/snack/drink/meal/whathaveyou that makes you think FALL!!! You have to SEND the photo to me ( RunDogMpls at gmail dot com ) and before I (randomly) select the winner, I’ll have a photo post of all of your favorite fantastic fall favorites!! (How’s that for alliteration?) Since the winner is picked based off of the number of your comment, leave a comment saying what it was you sent a picture of. This is NOT OPTIONAL.. to enter the giveaway you need to send a picture!
  2. Follow me on Twitter, and post a comment saying you did so. My Twitter screen name is SperlyTriRunner.
  3. Leave a comment with a recipe for your favorite fall [blank] that you sent me a photo for. If you have a blog and you’ve already posted about it.. you can just leave a comment with the link to your post.
  4. Post about my giveaway on YOUR blog including a link to this page, and then leave a comment with the link to your post!

Alright so #1 is mandatory – everyone get that? If I draw your number and you haven’t sent in a photo, I gotta pick someone else. Capiche?

So you have FOUR chances to enter. I don’t like even numbers.. but I can’t think of one more thing that would be a good entry. Just a side note – there are a couple things being added into the loot bag, but I already took the picture, so those are just gonna increase the suspense! I know already that there is a larger item that has been added in to the winnings, and also a little item that I threw in this morning. If I get stuff between now and when I pick the winner there might be more! And so when I pick the winner – you have between right now and Saturday October 24th at midnight to make your submissions. I will draw on Sunday, and then that week I will be posting all of your lovely photos! If you sent link to the recipe for the photo that you submitted (hahah that worried the cat that killed the rat that ate the malt that lay in the house that Jack built) and you don’t mind me SHARING that recipe, I’ll also include the link for that!

I’m playing by the rules here (but no, I won’t be sending off this package to myself). Here is my submission for a favorite snack that instantly says leaves are a changin’, pumpkin pie is in the oven.. it’s falllll baby!

P1000004

Ingredients:
– One serving of Caramel corn
– Those burntdelicous tasting caramel coated peanuts (think Cracker Jacks) that come with the caramel corn
– A crappy paper prize A big ol handful of candy corn.

Yummmm!

OK.. I think this post has taken me close to an hour to write. Hence why I don’t post so often. What do you all do to make it easier? Wait.. don’t answer that.. at least not on this post. That doesn’t count as an entry to the giveaway! Listo muchachos? Ready… set… GO!

E Sperly – signin off from the coffee shop. Byeeee

Photo 23 copy

25 Responses

  1. Great giveaway you are having, hope to take a picture for you soon!
    Thanks for looking at my new site, my hubby designed it for me!
    It snowed here a little too, makes it hard for running in the wind and 30 degree weather!
    I soooo miss Minnesota so much it hurts, can’t wait to come back and see my parents soon and come into civilization:)
    Cute picture of you!

  2. Ah jeez Sperly you are too funny. Great giveaway! Im in the UK so will just have to enjoy everyone else’s pics. Take Care and I look forward to hearing more from you soon!
    ٩(•̮̮̃•̃)۶ ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶ ٩(●̮̮̃•̃)۶ ٩(-̮̮̃•̃)۶

  3. My favorite fall treat is apple crisp. Right now in New England apples are a big thing so it always makes me think fall.

  4. Also, I follow you on twitter now. 🙂 Amica82

  5. No need to enter me, but I did want to show you some link love, so you’re on my current post!

  6. Can I get an entry point by being a smartass and making the number of comments an odd and Biblical number? Because I’m itching to tell you that it’s no longer a “random” sample when you can improve your odds.

    Will you accept an entry from cell phone photos? ‘Cause our camera is broken.

  7. I just sent you my picture of some delicious cornbread!! Thanks for the opportunity!

  8. To make my cornbread I actually used Bob’s Red Mill Cornbread Muffin Mix. I highly recommend it! I followed the package directions and added an egg, water, and oil–it was so easy and came out great!

  9. […] smokes! So many going on. First of all… I would really appreciate it if you all would enter MY FIRST GIVEAWAY! As of right now, I wouldn’t exactly call the competition for winning “steep.” […]

  10. I sent you my photo!

  11. Recipe: left over home-made mac n cheese- COLD. with left-over evoo’d veggies on top-cold 🙂 veggies include: sweet potatoes, peppers, and onions. I added tuna to the mix, and topped it all with some wheat germ. I love leftovers cold, so I left it unheated.

  12. Following you on twitter- check. My sn- LaceyObjecEvent

  13. apple crisp all the way! i’ll be sending you a pic shortly, with the recipe too 🙂

    sadly i don’t have twitter, but youre on my blogroll if that counts for something hah

  14. and i follow you on twitter!
    jenna

    hope i win!!

  15. i love making apple crisp!
    jenna

  16. […] 16, 2009 by runroamrecycle Friday alllready? That went fast! Well.. there are still 9 days to enter my giveaway, so no pressure. (Ok.. slight pressure. Your chances of winning are getting exponentially smaller […]

  17. I sent you a pic of hot spiced cider, my favorite part of fall!

  18. I just posted a very FALL recipe on my blog!

    http://susanruns.blogspot.com/2009/10/pumpkin-veggies-apples-stuffed.html

    I’ll email you a picture now. 🙂

    Annnd we’re twitter buds, of course.

  19. […] me luck my friends! In the mean time.. get your rear in gear and go enter my GIVEAWAY. Only four days […]

Leave a Reply

