Ragnar Relay – Great River 2009 – prerace!

Want to get this up super fast.. intended on actually posting about it before I left, but you know how that goes! 

Tomorrow at 7am I’m off to go relay it up from WI to MN – the Ragnar Great River Relay! (Actually.. it is starting in Winona MN this year due to some construction or something, crossing over to WI, and then ending in Minneapolis.) We’re a regular 12 person team.. no ultras here this year! I’m super excited but to be honest the logistics of the whole thing are kinda stressing me out. Either way, I know it will be a ton of fun! I have enough food to feed an army (of one.. ME!), 3 sets of running clothes, 2 pairs of shoes, my camera, 8 batteries and 2 flash cards, and a crapload more! 

I promise many many photos and a full recap when I get back! Have a great weekend everyone!

-E

4 Responses

  1. Ohh i just did my first relay this month and LOVED it! Have a great time!!

  2. omg – im soooooooooooo happy to see you back blogging girl!!!

  3. Ohh I really want to do one of these…have an awesome time!!

  4. Wow, i randomly decided to see if you were blogging again and you are! yay! have an awesome time at the relay!

Leave a Reply

