sleeping in my own bed…

has never sounded so good. I am writing to you from my desk in my dorm – room mostly bare – 0n my last night at Northeastern University (for the year). I am SO looking forward to getting home to Minneapolis and sleeping in my OWN BED!

So where have I been?

  • Drowning in A&P
  • Suffocating in Chem
  • biking all over the city
  • because I currently can not run
  • because I got hit by a CAR 
  • on April 8th
  • 12 days before the Boston marathon
  • Hows that for an FML post?

Like any other college student during the end of their semester, I’ve been stressed, busy, frantic, the usual. I’ve also been pretty bummed to be completely honest – having to pass up on Boston this year was really hard. I have met some great amazing people over this last year though, and they have all been very supportive along the way. I know deep down that I would not have had a good time running injured, and the last thing I want to do is create this fear or anxiety associated with running. I never want to not look forward to running. Ever. So that meant sitting this year out. I am looking forward to opening a big old can of whoop ass on 2010.

As for the future of the blog.. I’m gonna have to wait and see. I like blogging.. but more for a personal thing. And no offense, but I’m really not a fan of an “online diary”. I may or may not keep it up, but either way, I am very thankful for everyone I have met through RRR! 

I hope everyone finishing their school year is hangin in there, and everyone beyond school, well you need to hang in there too! 

Peace out peeps. See ya later Boston!
-E

dscn1561

4 Responses

  1. Wait…you’re done with school already!??!

    AND HOLY F YOU GOT HIT BY A CAR?!?!?!!? SOMEONE MOWED DOWN MY ERIKA?!?!?!?! WHAT?!?!?!?! Where are they?!?!? I WANT JUSTICE!!!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRr.

    Are you OK?!?!?!? OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh honey. I am SOOO sorry….and um…please don’t totally leave the blog. Your blog is my inspiration!!! You’re my cheerleader!!!!!

    Just don’t go too far, ok? Lurk maybe? Just give me somewhere I can still stalk you, ok? I don’t think I can function without my semi-regular dose of BAMF!!!

    ❤ Enjoy your summer!! Stay in touch!!!

  2. hit by a CAR?! whattttt! I hope you are okay lady! and I am so so sorry you can’t run! I know how much torture it is being injured!

    GET WELL SOON!

  3. Hi, Erika!

    We’ve missed you! Lauren and I are so sorry to hear of your accident, and we hope you are doing okay.

    You must be so relieved to have this school year done, and soon to be heading home. Enjoy the time with your family!

    Erika, we realize it’s difficult to juggle so many things, but please consider keeping your blog up… at least from time to time. I don’t think you realize what an inspiration you are to so many!

    Even in the world of MAS/FD, so may fear trying to get ahead. Yet, through your blog, we can all see that it is possible, and it gives so many the courage to try!

    You are an amazing young lady and we’d truly miss not being able to visit you from time to time and hear of your journey and successes. Our prayers will always remain steadfast! Thank you for everything you’ve shared with us! You’re a true hero!

    God Bless-

    Tanya and Lauren

  4. Erika,

    We hope you are doing well. If you decide in the future to start your blog again, please let us know! Our thoughts and prayers will always be with you.

    God Bless-

    Tanya and Lauren

Leave a Reply

