say shhhhh.. minneapolis minneapolis minneapolis

Hmm.. guessing most everyone will NOT know the title reference. Man, you’re missin out!

Dear blog friends, compadres, homefries, homeskillets, buddies, amigos, and all the rest,

I have not forgotten you. No, no… it is once again my ever-so favorite time of the semester. Midterms. The joy of back-to-back tests, the sleepless nights, the post-it notes covering everything in sight, the highlighter marks permanently staining my hands.. what could be better? (Read: kill me now.)

I know what could be better… MINNEAPOLIS.. and three days and 2 hours from now I will be on a plane headed home sweet home. Please excuse my absence until further notice. And by further notice hopefully I mean FRIDAY. 

Goodbye, bonne nuit, hasta luego. 

-E

P.S. Running is going GREAT! I’m up to 4 miles.. which means when I’m home.. I can RUN THE LAKE!!

4 Responses

  1. congrats on the progress!

  2. Yay, I’m super duperly happy to hear you have some running awesomeness (sp?!) to help you through the whole exam deal! I’m holding on here in excitement for when you post from HOME!!! Take Care x

  3. Thank you for introducing me to that song!! I miiisssss Minneapolis! Glad to hear running is going well – good luck with your work!

  4. Good luck and welcome back to MIN

Leave a Reply

