reebok boston indoor games..!!!!!!

I WAS AT THE REEBOK BOSTON NATIONAL INDOOR GAMES!!

If you weren’t there.. please tell me you got to watch it on ESPN! My friend.. who we’re not even legit good friends yet but oh just wait – it will happen.. is amazing. And he got me tickets to go to the Reebok Indoor Games. And it was amazing. And I would like to share it with you:

 

dscn1707

My dear friend Maddie and I, completely in awe. This is at the Reggie Lewis Track Center – our (Northeastern’s) HOME track by the way!

dscn1662

This was during the mens 800 I believe. If you don’t see them, look harder – they’re like superimposed in the photo. They are actually running THAT fast.

dscn1666

I mostly wanted to get the Reebok signs in the background.. but if you look on the center track, there is Jenn Stuczynski about to go kick ass and break a pole vaulting record!

dscn16681

Women’s 800. Alice Schmidt KILLED it.. and she honestly looked like it was a breeze. Amazing. 

dscn1673

KARA GOUCHER. She doesn’t know it.. but she is basically my idol. If I could BE anyone on earth.. it would most likely be her. Don’t tell her though – I don’t want her thinking I’m like obsessed or something.. 😉 She’s about to go into the 3000m. If someone can help me figure out how to upload this damn video I have.. it’s fantastic. 

dscn1682

There is something about male runners.. not all of them. But some of them.. they just have that little something special.

dscn1682_2

And by that, I may or may not mean that… hey.. it doesn’t hurt! 😀

dscn1705

ERIKA and ALICE SCHMIDT. Wow wow wow. Those wheels go FAST. 

dscn1706

And so do these! Amy Mortimer and me =]

dscn1699

Yo this guy is ridiculous. He KILLLED the “boys” junior mile. Kid’s name is Mac Fleet (even SOUNDS fast) and he ran a 4:09:06.

So I apologize for the crappy nature of the majority of my photos.. but someone happened to leave my camera on NIGHT MODE.. so.. yep. I have an awesome video though of the Women’s 3000 and Kara taking the win.. so if someone can help me figure out how to upload it, that would be amazing. Right now I have it in my iPhoto because I took it on my digital camera. I tried making it a video in iVideo, and that was a success, but for some reason it wont let me select it as the file I want to upload?! 

OTHER BIG NEWS…

Hahah well you’ll just have to wait. I can’t put EVERYTHING that is phenomenal into one post.. suspense! I will say that it ocurred directly after the Boston Indoor games at roughly 8:20 pm and I am happy. And will continue to be happy. And I love life.

OK. Bed time for me.. and yes it is just going on 10 but I’m getting up at 6 and I realized something.. I LOVE sleep. Almost as much as I love you. Goodnight!

4 Responses

  1. Looks like an awesome time! I love the Regie Lewis center I spent some time with an after school program there when I was at school and loved watchin the track meets. 🙂

  2. Hanging on…

  3. That looks like SO much fun! I feel like I saw a meet there when I ran indoor in high school. Maybe not but it seems familiar. I just love watching those meets! I’m also super curious about your other good news…. 🙂

  4. LUCKY!!!
    I knew that was Kara before I read it under the picture and totally gasped out loud. Get that video up woman!!

    PS. I discovered your blog awhile back. I admired your running achievements and future goals so you were always a blog I loved to check frequently. You’ll be back at your level in due time.. I’m excited for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

