frostbitten toes and fresh air…

GOOODNESS GRACIOUS! Cold is an understatement. Granted it’s gorgeous outside – sparkly snow, shining sun, birdies flitting around – but the roads are dead and no one is outside because its SO COLD! The thermometer on my dashboard (it’s a mac thing 🙂 ) said it was -8°, and the high for today is -2°. Mind you that is a sans windchill temperature, in which case (according to WCCO) it “feels like-20°. Mmm yeah, struggling with a 15° day in Boston? Cut your complainin. 😉

Now why, may you ask, was I out bearing the elements? I got to SHOVEL! And I shoveled yesterday morning too! Not a big deal? Think again my friend.. the ability to shovel is something that will not be taken for granted around here. My hip is seriously improving exponentially each day. Dr. Clohisy and Dr. Troung both said I’d be surprised  by how quickly things start to change, and they were both right. It. Is. Amazing. And I am happy.

I have a post going that is a day-by-day-milestones recap of how things have been going this first week. I am going to post it tomorrow morning, as that will be ONE FULL WEEK! I’m torn between being so excited that this is going so quickly, and being sad because.. it’s going so quickly! I’m only home until the 4th!!

I’m off to take a shower and warm up a bit. Oh yes.. showers! Another thing that shouldn’t be taken for granted. Btw.. yo amo mucho el Holidazzle Parade del Minneapolis. Tonight is the last one of the year!

 

yo amo el Holidazzle Parade del Minneapolis!
5 Responses

  1. That’s amazing how fast your healing up! I hate shoveling!!!

  2. Glad you are feeling better and on the mend! You are obviously feeling better if you enjoyed shoveling!! Do me a favor and don’t send any of that frigid cold air south to Missouri…it’s bad enough here! Beautiful day but was 5 degrees this morning when I got up! Brrrrrrrr!!

  3. glad you’re feeling better and healing!

  4. I’m happy you’re happy! I miss the Holidazzle!

  5. It is awesome you are healing! I have been doing a lot of shoveling lately too. Damn snow!

Leave a Reply

