this is the way I live..

 

Haha you have to listen to Baby Boy to know the song reference. And nope.. my money stack is all of about [—] this high, I work HELLA hard, and the only big wheels I’m pushin are on my craigslist-crapper-bike that I got last week. Siiiigh. 

 

This is mostly for my madre, who still hasn’t seen Northeastern or my suite, and I guess for anyone else interested in the lovelyness they call Honors Housing in West Village F. 😀 

Up on my bed. I ❤ my brown sheets.

 

My lovely roomy/killer all star swimmer Lauren

My lovely roomy/killer all star swimmer Lauren

D

I decided to loft - it gave me so much more space! Note the craigslist mini fridge 😀

 

My little desk. Got that Grandmas Marathon photo that was in the Star Tribune aka crazy chick running backwards..

My little desk. Got that Grandma's Marathon photo that was in the Star Tribune aka crazy chick running backwards..

 

We definitely need the dual sinks. There are SIX of us.

We definitely need the dual sinks. There are SIX of us.

 

Bathroom #1. Looks identical to bathroom #2.

Bathroom #1. Looks identical to bathroom #2.

 

)

Our kitchen.. on a clean day 🙂

 

A view of the kitchen with nothing in it..

A view of the kitchen with nothing in it..

 

A view of our living room. Only it isnt arranged like that anymore. And we have a teeny TV. ;)

A view of our living room. Only it isn't arranged like that anymore. And we have a teeny TV. 😉

Well.. that’s all I have for now. I’m actually sitting in World Arch right now and should be paying much more attention. Oooops. 

ALSO.. I have my doctors appointment today. She’s going to go over my MRI films and then I should have a definitive answer on how long I’m out for.. if I need to stay on these ridic. crutches.. EEEEtc. Yuck. But necessary. I hope to be back with an upbeat post! Happyy Tuesday my blogging lovers.

10 Responses

  1. Love the apartment!! Good luck at your appointment. I wish you the best!

  2. OMG Your suite is SO NICE! Okay, high roller 😉 Hope you’re LOVING college life! And enjoyin your Tuesday!

  3. That is pretty nice for a college a suite. I hope you are enjoying yourself here in MA.

  4. those sheets are blue? or im wrong?

  5. Um, SO jealous of your dorm life! Mine was nothing like that when I lived on campus! We didn’t have a loft option and the bathroom/kitchen areas were nowhere near as nice!! Lucky you! And you are SO tidy, I love it 🙂 Definitely inspiring for Miss Unorganized (aka me).

    Hope the appointment went well!

  6. lol. I have the same desk, bed, and shower curtain. Dead serious. The only difference is that your place is a heck of a lot cleaner and a heck of a lot bigger.

    Hope the news on the MRI is good! I’m rooting for ya, girl.

  7. I SAW YOU AND YOUR BIKE at the tufts 10k:) i totally elbowed elliot and was like THAT’S RUNROAMRECYCLE,…hahahaha. we were at baggage claim waiting tho, so I couldn’t run over to say hi 🙂

    DOOOoooode your apartment is SO COOL! i totally miss super nice college housing. middlebury had the best suites. and they were cleaned for us…… *sigh*…. i’ll put it on the LIST of things i MISS about college 🙂 i even miss studying, WHOOOA. i think grad school is in my near-future, hehe.

    hope you’re happy in boston! TUFTS 10k called and it wants you BAD for next year 🙂 you and kootz both have to kick some butt next year. i hope the dr. apt goes well– good luck! let us know how it goes, i’m pullin for ya.

  8. Dude you have a great looking living arrangement–way to go!

  9. That’s a sweet looking suite!

  10. haha, i havent heard that song in forever…

    thats such a nice dorm. my friend lived with nine other girls and the floors were cement. made me happy i didnt do the whole dorm life thing. If it looked like this i might not have minded, though

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com

Leave a Reply

