A little tide-over..

Does anyone else call a snack a “tide-over”? Or is that just my family..? I’ve used that term before and gotten a “whaat?”, but I swear I didn’t make it up. Anyways, this is a bit of a tide-over of a post.. because I’ve clearly efficiently FAILED at blogging lately. I can’t even put into words how busy and chaotic the last month has been. But I have SO MUCH to share and I’m SO excited about it! It’s just going to take some time to upload photos and get everything together.. so in the mean time.. 😀 (And of course.. in photo form – Gracias Señor Filckr!)

1) LAST MOVIE YOU SAW IN A THEATER? Yikes.. I think all the way back when I saw Run Fatboy Run with the RunClub crew!

2) WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING? I just started Three Cups of Tea. It’s Northeastern’s pick for this year’s Honors Reading Project.

3) FAVORITE BOARD GAME? Scrabble. I’m a beast 😀 (This one is actually my photo from a game with my mom. She’s kind of a beast too.)

4) FAVORITE MAGAZINE? Self and Runners World (although I get annoyed by RW as often as I enjoy it!) (another one of MY photos! Remember my beach adventure post?)

5) FAVORITE SMELLS? Pumpkin Pie and/or Amor Amor by Carachel

6) FAVORITE SOUNDS? The sound of a light rain.

7) WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD? Feeling cold. Or alone. Especially cold and alone. (Wow. Depressing picture.)

8 ) WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU THINK OF WHEN YOU WAKE? Was that real? (hahha!)

9) FAVORITE FAST FOOD PLACE? Ohh Noodles. Hands down. But that’s only because we don’t have Au Bon Pain in the Midwest.

vs

10) FUTURE CHILD’S NAME? Charlie. And better believe it’ll be a girl. (That’s a fact.. not a request.) (hahah why was this photo captioned “My Dog Charlie”!?)

11) FINISH THIS STATEMENT—IF I HAD A LOT OF MONEY I’D… Go to Greece, open/design a smoothie bar/bakery, build my own home (see this post from my U of MN arch blog)

12) DO YOU DRIVE FAST? Well.. I’ve never gotten a speeding ticket.. 😉

13) DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? One pink teddy bear. (same style.. but think bear)

14) STORMS–COOL OR SCARY? Cool. I have this strange attraction to dangerous weather.

15) WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? My mom’s old (92′) manual green Honda Accord. First and only – still goin! (taken this last winter.. almost got towed thanks to Minneapolis’ lack of snow emergency route warnings)

16) FAVORITE DRINK? Agua. Fresca. Pumpkin Shake. (the caption of this photo was “I have an unhealthy addiction”. Bingo!)

17) FINISH THIS STATEMENT-IF I HAD THE TIME I WOULD… finish my scrapbook that I haven’t worked on since the end of my sophomore year. (With the help of Martha Stewart Crafts. She is actually my idol.)

18 ) DO YOU EAT THE STEMS ON BROCCOLI? Clearly. You can’t have a broccoli tree without the trunk.

19) IF YOU COULD DYE YOUR HAIR ANY OTHER COLOR, WHAT WOULD BE YOUR CHOICE? I couldn’t. My mom would kill me.

20) NAME ALL THE DIFFERENT CITIES/TOWNS YOU HAVE LIVED IN? None.. same house my entire life! I will miss you dear Grand Rounds!

21) FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? Gymnastics and Figure Skating, hands down. (Carly Patterson = cold piece.)

22) ONE NICE THING ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? She is amazing, super creative.. andddd comes up with the greatest shake combinations ever!! Plus.. she has a Magic Bullet, which earns major cool points.

23) WHATS UNDER YOUR BED? Carpet. Don’t have space under my bed!

24) WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE BORN AS YOURSELF AGAIN?? Mmm yes. But it’d be fun to try out a different ethnicity I think.

25) MORNING PERSON OR NIGHT OWL? Morning for sure. (Calhoun sunRISE.. not sunset.)

26) OVER EASY OR SUNNY SIDE UP? Tofffuu scramble por favor.

27) FAVORITE PLACE TO RELAX? Between the volleyball courts and Thomas Beach at Lake Calhoun.

28 ) FAVORITE PIE? Pumpkin. Homemade. Vegan. Mine.

29) FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? Vanilla. But I’m not boring, I swear. Either soft serve.. or with soda on top! (Best of both worlds. Vanilla ice cream AND Fresca.)

30) OF ALL THE PEOPLE YOU HAVE TAGGED, WHO IS THE MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND FIRST? Tagging is banned over here at RRR. But if you have any care to participate in this lil guy.. feel free!

A Taste of What’s to Come..

6 Responses

  1. Welcome back! I’ve been missing my inspiration for running.

    Great pictures!

  2. i love how you answered the Qs with pictures! we’ve missed you!

  3. This is like ADD on a page, but I love it, haha.

  4. Your sports bra has your name on it. That rocks. Also, I’ve heard Three Cups Of Tea is really good. I’m still on Eat Pray Love though…let me know how that is. 🙂

  5. i was wondering how you did on the marathon…looks like you did awesome. well done sperly!

  6. I love your pics! Congrats on your recent marathon, too. I haven’t read all of your posts, but I think you are in college or about to be. Am I correct? Being at such a young age, you have a really good chance of someday making the Olympic Trials. You are welcome to “pick my brain” about Pfitz 70+ any time. I was sore at the beginning of this week, but feeling better now. Yoga & pilates have really helped me. Have fun running!
    Rebecca
    (LA Runner)

Leave a Reply

