payin back debt.

Ugh where’s my effin camera when I want it? Upstairs in the office, at home. 😦

Well I just woke up from a much needed 2 hour nap, and even though my body’s still in sleep debt, it was a good start at getting some hours back. I wanted to take a picture of where I slept.. hahah lame. One of the only great things about the U is that because it’s sooo big, and because there are so many commuter students, they put in a TON of chairs and couches in the student union. Seriously.. theres about a bajillion places to sleep, and some of them are even QUIET! I scored a nice big comfy chair and a big ottoman (so I could lay down) over by the bowling alley in the basement. I wouldn’t have even needed the ear plugs. 😉

So like I said, I pulled an all nighter on Monday to get this drafting project for Arch Studio done, and then the two nights after that I was up until at least 1:00 finishing a 20 page field report of Minneapolis. And I feel like I need to defend myself – it’s not like I waited till the last minute to do these. There was just that much work plus other stuff I needed to be working on before that. I guess I could have skipped run club, but I needed to keep some level of sanity.

Yikes I need to go to the bathroom, and I want to make a pit stop through starbucks before class. I’ll have to finish this post later! With pictures and a recap of the last couple days!

[EDIT – EDIT – EDIT]

Arighty.. time to finish up:

This bad boy is the culprit that made me pull the all nighter on Monday. I had to skip my 1st class on Tuesday morning too so I could finish up another drawing. I don’t know if you guys can click on it and make it bigger.. otherwise it’s pretty hard to see. I’m really grateful that drafting isn’t done by hand in the real world any more. Like really really glad.

This lil guy is pretty random.. but it just so happens I really like salsa. And I happen to be pretty bomb at making my own. This is a kick ass tomatillo salsa I learned how to make way back when I was like 12 from one of my old best friends’ mom. (Is that apostrophe in the right place?) Salsa is a good combo with almost anything.. but cottage cheese is at the top of the list. I was trying to be cool artistic.. hence the candles.

It also just so happens that I really like edamame. And apparently Dora and Boots do too. BOOO on me for buying the individual packages (something I openly disapprove of), but these are soo damn cute.

Did I mention my 20 page Minneapolis Field Report? Yes I did. Well that 20 pages required driving around Minneapolis for 11 hours. I could run like 68 miles in that amount of time! I broke it up into two different outings (for the sake of my butt. Literally), and my dad and I did part II last Sunday. We went out to Noodles to fuel up for the trek. No offense pops.. but this is not a flattering picture of you – you’re hair is not really that long, and the camera is giving you way more than 10 pounds 😉

And last but not least, closing with two U of MN pics. This is the shoe tree over at the end of the Washington bridge on West Bank. There are a ton of different rumors about it’s origins, but no one really has a definite answer. My asics are too precious to leave on a dang tree if you ask me.

Here’s the view looking across the bridge from West Bank over to East Bank. A) This is a half mile bridge. It’s no wonder I get so many walking miles in – I have class on both banks every day but Friday (and Monday of course – no class). I guess the Mississippi is just pretty darn big! B) You may look at this and say why would you leave such a nice campus? Look at the blue sky, the nice buildings, the [Minnesota] nice people. Welllll.. it’s just not the school for me. I’m sure if you’ve been to college, you know the deal. If it doesn’t feel right.. it’s just not.

OHHH one more thing! I have an interview with Ellerbe Becket tomorrow afternoon! If you’ve never heard of them.. they’re a big architecture/engineering/construction/design firm.. and a pretty big deal. They have offices and have done projects all over the world, including in every flippin state in the US. Check out their website to find a project they’ve done near you!

It is time for me to sign off my dear friends. I have a couple things saved up for future posts, so keep comin back!

3 Responses

  1. Hi I added you to my blogroll! Hope you’ll do the same!

    🙂

    -grace/cauthoncrazy at Runner’s World

    gracerunsraces.wordpress.com

  2. wow! so much going on! Congrats on finishing that project! But oh my gosh the drive is killer! I think I’d just die from the drive alone!

    I checked out the site for Ellerbe Becket. It’s amazing how much work they’ve done! Good luck on the interview! Let us know how it went.

    Get some sleep time in!

  3. Oh my gosh! They make Dora edamame?? That’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

