so there’s this guy..

How many times have you heard that before.. right? Ugh.. it all started with this damn dream.. which was the greatest thing in life not real. But it doesn’t actually even matter because long story short – he’s too old for me. And by “too old” I mean like he graduated (from college) in 2004. I’m a freshman. WHYYYY why why do I always find myself in these situations!? The last guy I was dating was 23.. and I went into that thinking that was too old..

This is how I know it’s really nearing summer. I start regretting old break-ups. Who wants to be single in summer? Not me. Boo.

So pity party on hold.. this is me (duh) just after biking home from run club tonight. But what I REALLY want you to notice.. is that sweet bag huggin my back. I picked it up on Monday. On sale. At REI. $8.50

I love REI.. but I really love things on sale at REI.

This is going to be so perfect for biking up to work!! Trust me.. I’m a happy camper =]

I’m also [apparently] a happy camper when I drink smoothies out of beer steins. This would be the Apple Pie smoothie.. Oktoberfest style

And last but not least, the highlight of dinner. I fired up the grill again tonight! The plan was to do up all this baby bok choy I had bought (boughten?) earlier in the week.. but when I pulled them out of the veggie drawer I realized I was too late =[ The leaves were all yellow and the white part was smooshy. I HATE wasting food.. but especially produce!! Grrrr! So, to prevent any more potential angry garbage moments, I grilled up this mondo eggplant. IT. WAS. SO. GOOD.

Heheh I already ate like half of it before I could get myself to stop and take a picture. I LOVE eggplant so if anyone has some amazing recipes with this stellar purple veggie.. fill me in! And I’m not sure why this picture’s “medium” is so much bigger than the other “mediums”. Still getting used to wordpress =]

Speaking of getting used to it.. I have 3 questions:

  1. where do I find the smiley guys?
  2. can I make it so I don’t have to approve comments before they post? I’m not online enough for that silly business.
  3. how do I put a list on the side bar? I want to list my runs for the week!

well I have to finish drafting this axonometric plan of a courtyard. I’ve only spent like 4 freakin hours on it already. 37 days till the end of the semester!

3 Responses

  1. Hey, it’s race_cat! I didn’t know you have blog (I’m going to add your link to my sidebar, if you don’t mind).

    I love eggplant, too. Roasting it with olive oil and spices, then adding it to a marinara sauce is just as good as a meat sauce, yet lighter and fresher. The leftovers can be put in a toasted English muffin, topped with cheese, and broiled until melted for a quick eggplant parmesan-ish sandwich.

  2. Cute bag! I love it! Ok- for the widget.

    When you are in that editing section of your page, go to ‘presentation’ then ‘widgets’. Use one of your text boxes to post your runs. You will have to use HTML to get the formating though, so here’s a really basic HTML link:
    http://www.jmarshall.com/easy/html/
    Hope this helps!

  3. Awesome bag! I want one 😉 I don’t know about the smiley’s… mine just appear… maybe it’s an option… I’ll look and see if I can find it anywhere…

Leave a Reply

