Where’s Madame Pomfrey? The Bone Growth Stimulator…

Mini update – My sports med. doctor put  in an order for a BONE GROWTH STIMULATOR for me.. so I am going to start using that as soon as (knock on wood) my insurance approves it and they get it out to my house!

I have never used one before, but a girl from the XC team last year used one on her foot for a metatarsal fracture. Here’s what it would look like if you broke your radius or something…

Only somehow it will fit differently to sit on my left groin basically and send its magical wishes to my femoral neck. IMO, you can never be sure if it’s the stim that is actually working, or if it’s just the fact that you are taking time off of _____ (running, skating, etc.) that actually heals it. I will try just about anything though at this point! (Nerd alert: as if you couldn’t tell from my title..) It feels like this is straight outta Harry Potter here!

Wish me luck my friends! In the mean time.. get your rear in gear and go enter my GIVEAWAY. Only four days left!

Love,
-E

A little link love for other giveaways while I’m at it…

Tri to Cook.. how does people get this stuff?

8 Responses

  1. How cool! I hope it works!

  2. sounds cool! how long u have u gotta hook yourself up to it each day? Anything is worth trying :D Take Care x

  3. that contraption is CRAZY! please keep us updated :)

  4. I’m anxious to hear about how the bone growth stimulator works! Can’t wait to hear more about it, I have never heard of anything like that!

  5. ohh seriously don’t you wish some of the harry potter stuff was real…it would make a lot of things easier

  6. Erika!! I’m so psyched to see you back blogging. Just did a quick search on google on your blog and yay for new posts! I’m gonna all caught up. Happy running!

    -cauthoncrazy from RW/Grace b

  7. thanks for the link love :) i actually was contacted by csn, and it shocked me too!!

    my mom was using a bone growth stimulator at one point for her foot, it seemed to help by xray (or whatever scan they used)… hope it helps for you, too!

  8. […] other news – so I told you about the bone growth stimulator. Well, turns out with the 80/20 deal, my “20%” is $700. Somehow I don’t think […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

